Alcohol and Ulcerative Colitis by Kimery Davis (http://www.flickr.com/photos/117025355@N05)

Ways How Alcohol Sets You Back

What are your thoughts on alcohol? Since adapting a healthy lifestyle, did you stop drinking altogether? Or have you decreased the amount you take? Personally, the sight of alcohol does not excite me the way it used to. And when I have to drink on rare occasions, I don’t go overboard anymore to the point of passing out in front of everyone. One time I drank the night before, I struggled with my workout the morning after. Never again would I do that.

Caleb Barclay wrote how alcohol kills strength and muscle gains. Read the entire article here, on his Tumblr: http://calebbarclayathletics.tumblr.com/ Or connect with him on Twitter: @caleb_barclay.

 

Featured image: Alcohol and Ulcerative Colitis by Kimery Davis.

 

Leave a Reply

